FAQ
1. Getting Started
Which devices and operating systems are supported by FL-UX?
FL-UX is available on all major web browsers, macOS, iPadOS, iOS, Windows, and Android.
Direct links are always updated on our FL-UX App Download page.
Please note that the Player Tracking feature is exclusively available on the macOS Desktop app running on Apple Silicon (M-series chips).
Which browsers should I use?
We recommend using Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge. Safari is not recommended.
What is a login ID?
A login ID is a unique identifier for you to connect to your FL-UX account. When logging in, you can either use your email or a login ID: both work.
Are there any tutorials or courses?
Please check our support page and tutorial videos.
What are the keyboard shortcuts in FL-UX?
You can use the following shortcuts to navigate and tag efficiently:
Video Playback (Normal & Full Screen):
- K or Space: Stop / Start
- J: Rewind
- L: Fast forward
- H: Skip backward
- ; : Skip forward
- G: Previous scene
- : : Next scene
- Left arrow: Frame backward
- Right arrow: Frame forward
- Enter: Register scene
- A: Switch angle (only when multi-angle video is registered)
Full Screen Only:
- S: Show Tagging/Sketch panel
- Esc: Exit full screen
Tagging Panel:
- Players: Press P + [Player Jersey Number]
- Options: Press Shift + [Option Order Number] (Note: If you have 10 or more options, shortcuts are only assigned to the first 9).
- Event Buttons: You can assign custom keys to event tags.
2. Video Uploading
How do I upload or edit videos?
To see how to upload your footage, please watch our video tutorial for video upload.
Is there an upper limit to the video file size I can upload to FL-UX?
MTS files are limited to 20GB. Other formats like MP4 and MOV have no file size limit. However, if any upload takes longer than 3 hours, FL-UX will stop the process. It is best to upload large video files using a fast internet connection.
Are there monthly upload limits?
Yes, each account has a default 10 hours of upload time and 2 hours of download time per month (120 hours and 24 hours for annual contracts). You can add additional hours directly through your Account Management Page.
If I reach the upload limit, does deleting old videos restore my upload hours?
No, upload hours are counted based on the total time of the footage you upload. Deleting already uploaded videos will not increase or restore your available upload time. If you reach your limit, please consider purchasing additional upload time.
Can I download the entire video footage from FL-UX?
There is no feature that allows you to download the entire video footage uploaded to FL-UX. We recommend keeping a backup file outside of the FL-UX software.There is no feature that allows you to download the entire video footage uploaded to FL-UX. We recommend keeping a backup file outside of the FL-UX software.
3. Tagging, Drawing & Features
How do I open the video and tagging screen on different windows?
Enter full-screen mode, press the “s” key on your keyboard (this will pop up the tagging window), and adjust the locations of your windows on your screens.
How many tags can I make?
There is no limit to how many different types of tags you can make in FL-UX. You can make an unlimited number of tags!
If I delete a category, event tag, or option, what happens to the scenes I previously created?
If you delete a category, event tag, or option, your previously created scenes will remain safe. The tag information attached to those scenes will not be deleted.
Can I draw arcs in FL-UX?
Yes! You can bend straight lines to make them into an arc.
First, draw using the line, arrow, or movement tool. Then select the drawing and click and drag the dot to bend the line.
For a visual guide, please see our tutorial video on drawing.
Can I track players automatically?
Yes, the player tracking feature is available exclusively for users on the Elite plan using the macOS Desktop app running on Apple Silicon (M-series chips).
How does player tracking work?
You have to be in the “Start-Stop” scene creation mode and create the desired length of the clip you want to track first. Then, click on the tracking button (next to the record voice button).
Do you offer tagging services?
Yes, we do offer tagging services. Please contact your FL-UX representative.
Can I turn on the audio for videos?
Audio controls, including a speaker icon and volume slider, are located in the bottom-left area directly below the video player, within the video interface.
Click the speaker icon to unmute and use the slider to adjust the volume.
Can I increase the playback video quality?
Yes. You can change the quality by clicking the three dots (“…”) in the top right corner ⇨ “App Settings” ⇨ “Quality”. Please note that the new setting will only apply to upload made after modifying the setting, existing video quality won’t change.
(High-quality playback is available depending on your subscription plan).
How can I organize the video cards on the Home (TOP) screen?
You can use “Practice Type” as a filter. Register these by going to the top right three dots (“…”) ⇨ “Master Management” ⇨ “Practice Type Master”. For videos that are already uploaded, click the three dots on the video card ⇨ “Video Information” to set a Practice Type.
Are comments in a scene carried over when sharing that scene?
No, comments are not carried over. When you share a scene, only the scene itself is copied.
4. Playlists & Exporting
What is a playlist?
A playlist is a place where you can make final edits of clips (either tags and/or sketches) from multiple videos. You can add titles and subtitles, add an image, and change the order of video clips before exporting out of FL-UX.
What is the difference between downloading and exporting a playlist?
FL-UX offers an Offline Mode that works on our iPad and macOS apps, which allows you to download a video directly to your device so you can work offline (this feature is only available for Elite users). Exporting, on the other hand, allows you to download a playlist as an .mp4 file to share with others or keep as a backup.
Can I export video clips with sketches and texts?
Yes. Both Pro and Elite versions can download individual clips or playlists (including sketches and text overlays) out of FL-UX.
Why is my export button grayed out?
It may be possible that you have used all of your allowed export hours for the month. Please log in to the FL-UX Management site to check if you have reached the limit already from the links below. If you have exceeded the monthly export limit, you can purchase additional hours from your FL-UX Account Management page.
5. Pricing, Plans & Account Management
What is the difference between Pro and Elite?
The differences between the plans are the following: Elite includes 1080p Full HD, Live Streaming, Offline Mode, Guest Link, and Player Tracking.
What is the difference between Analyst and Viewer accounts?
An Analyst has the same rights as the admin to tag, sketch, create channels, as well as comment and view any content on the account. Viewers can only view and comment on video clips, as well as create short clips to ask questions.
Do you offer annual discounts?
Yes, an annual plan automatically brings you 2 months free.
How do I start a free trial?
Please click on the “Start Free” button on our homepage.
I already had a free trial in the past, can I have another one?
No, you can only benefit from a free trial once.
Can I add more users to my account?
Yes, it is possible to add more users to your account.
How do I change my login password?
You can change your password by clicking the three dots (“…”) in the top right corner and navigating to “My Page”.
I forgot my password, how can I reissue a new one?
Please click on “Forgot your password?” on your FL-UX login page.
How do I update my payment method?
Please check the FL-UX Account Management page to update your payment information.
How do I cancel my subscription?
Please check the FL-UX Account Management page page to manage or cancel your subscription.